National standards bodies work with the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) to develop management systems standards documents and associated guidance.

These documents are all based on the business management system approach but distil internationally agreed good practice on how to address the increasing range of stakeholder aspects:

  • ISO 9001 Customer requirements (products and service)
  • ISO 14001 Environmental aspects
  • OHSAS 18001 Health & safety aspects
  • ISO 22000 Food safety aspects
  • ISO 27001 Information security aspects
  • ISO 20000 Provision of IT services
  • BS 25999 Business continuity aspects
  • ISO 50001 Energy management aspects

A number of industry sectors have established their own versions of ISO management systems standards and guides to meet particular needs and sometimes to support industry controlled third party certification and supplier audit schemes:

  • AS 9100 Aerospace quality
  • ISO/TS 16949 Automotive quality
  • ISO 13485 Medical devices quality
  • ISO 26000 Corporate responsibility
  • TickIT Plus Software quality

With the growth in stakeholder requirements now placed on organisations and the associated growth of standards, many organizations now seek to integrate or combine the range of aspects they must address into a single business management system.

To find out more about the standard, you can get it here.

Copyright © 2015 SCS | All rights reserved
Valid CSS Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict   Design By BMCA Solutions BMCA Solutions